top of page

Family Treasures


One of the things I love is finding new and different ways to turn old mementos into treasures.


So many of us have items passed down to us thru our families. We want to do them justice yet can’t quite figure out how to incorporate them into our homes.


One project I did recently was to take some of my husband’s pristine mementos from his father and mothers side and turn them into a collection of shadow boxes to give to his four daughters.


I made many of the items removable for them to have the chance to “touch and feel” that which had been so carefully preserved for three generations.


The time I spent searching through all the pictures, boxes, doilies and knickknacks was an adventure. I “traveled” through WWII with a Marine, Bermuda on a honeymoon, a family business in Queens, Libya, young love in Indiana and so much more.


My hope is to provide you with ideas that might work for you in displaying your own family mementos in the future.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page